Spirit Music GroupSpirit Music Group

Indian Paintbrush


Indian Paintbrush, founded in 2006 by industrialist Steven Rales, has established itself as a producer of groundbreaking, auteur-driven films from such vaunted directors as Wes Anderson ('The Fantastic Mr. Fox,' 'Moonrise Kingdom,' 'The Grand Budapest Hotel'), Jason Reitman ('Young Adult,' 'Labor Day'), Jay and Mark Duplass ('Jeff, Who Lives At Home'), and David Chase ('Not Fade Away').

Spirit’s deal covers the production company’s existing catalog of songs, score, and master recordings, including Thomas Newman’s score to Alan Ball's 'Towelhead,' the soundtrack to Wes Anderson’s acclaimed 'Moonrise Kingdom,' and Drake Doremus’s 'Breathe In,' as well as music included in future Indian Paintbrush productions.

Spirit creative executives will look for opportunities to re-purpose songs and score from Indian Paintbrush films for use in other films and trailers, network and cable television shows and promos, advertising campaigns, and a wide range of new media.

Spirit will also collaborate with the Indian Paintbrush team and its music supervisors in suggesting songs and composers for its future productions.


Loading Spirit Song Library