• Frank Rogers

Frank Rogers is currently the CEO of Spirit Music Nashville and President/Founder of Fluid Music Revolution as well as a hit songwriter and record producer.   After a stint as Vice President at EMI Music Publishing, Rogers formed Sea Gayle Music in 1999 along with Brad Paisley and Chris DuBois.   The company has had over 45 #1 singles including the 2003 Grammy Best Country Song, “It’s Five O’Clock Somewhere” and 2009 CMA Song Of The Year, “In Color”.   Rogers has been responsible for signing many artists including Paisley and Chris Stapleton.   In 2010 and 2011, Sea Gayle Music was named ASCAP Country Publisher of the Year.  In 2009, the three partners formed Sea Gayle Records, whose roster has included the likes of Sheryl Crow and Jerrod Niemann.  In 2016, Frank opened Fluid Music Revolution in conjunction with Spirit Music Group and was named CEO of Spirit Music Nashville in 2019.   

Rogers has written the #1 singles “Alright” and “This” by Darius Rucker, “Five More Minutes” and “This Is It” by Scotty McCreery , “I’m Gonna Miss Her (The Fishing Song)” by Brad Paisley and “Backroad Song” by Granger Smith.   He has written multiple hit singles and had songs recorded by artists including Darius Rucker, Brad Paisley, Scotty McCreery, Granger Smith, Hootie and The Blowfish, Trace Adkins, Josh Turner, Kenny Rogers, Darryl Worley, Thompson Square, Maddie and Tae, Julie Roberts, Montgomery Gentry, Steve Holy, Gin Wigmore, Parmalee and many others.

Rogers has produced over 40 #1 singles and 75 additional Top 20 singles by artists including Darius Rucker, Brad Paisley, Scotty McCreery, Granger Smith, Josh Turner, Trace Adkins, Darryl Worley, Phil Vassar, Keith Urban and Carrie Underwood.   He was named Billboard magazine's No. 1 Hot Country Producer Award five times (2006–2010) and MusicRow Magazine Producer of the Year four times (2005, 2007, 2008 and 2009).   He has received 27 Academy of Country Music (ACM) award nominations (with five wins), 18 Country Music Association (CMA) award nominations (with one win) and has produced 17 Grammy nominated songs or albums including 4 Grammy winners.  He has recorded artists including Allison Krauss, Sheryl Crow, BB King, Vince Gill, Lady Antebellum, Don Henley, Dolly Parton, Snoop Dogg, Billy Gibbons, George Jones, Buck Owens, Colbie Caillat, Clint Black, Matthew West, and Chris Stapleton

Rogers has also written and recorded songs for movies and TV including songs for Disney Pixar’s Cars, Cars 2, Monte Carlo, Kit Kittredge An American Girl and the theme song for the TruTV series “Black Gold”.


Loading Spirit Song Library