• Spirit Music Nashville Signs Bobby Hamrick
    Spirit Music Nashville Signs Bobby Hamrick
Monday, July 29, 2019

Nashville, TN (July 29, 2019) – Songwriter/producer Bobby Hamrick has signed a publishing deal with Spirit Music Group.

Frank Rogers, Chief Executive Officer, Spirit Music Nashville commented: “As soon as I heard Bobby’s music, I knew I wanted to work with him. He is a rare talent who weaves effortlessly between genres while writing, singing, playing and producing. The entire Spirit Music Nashville team is thrilled to get the opportunity to partner with Bobby.”

Bobby Hamrick commented: “I couldn't be happier to be making music with Frank, Derek Wells, Freeman Wizer and the rest of the team at Spirit. I can't wait to see what we do together!”

Bobby Hamrick has written songs for Tim McGraw and Faith Hill (“Roll the Dice”), Luke Bryan (“You Look Like Rain”), Danny Gokey (“Better Than I Found It”), Adam Doleac (“Famous”), Jaci Velasquez (“Confio”), and Lindsay Ell (“Always Kiss the Girl”), among others. He is a singer, lyricist and producer/engineer and has also appeared as a session musician on GRAMMY® winning recordings and as a background vocalist on hit songs. He has written songs in Nashville, London and Los Angeles and has a passion for all kinds of music.

In May of this year, Spirit Music Group appointed Frank Rogers as Chief Executive Officer, Spirit Music Nashville. Frank Rogers is a multi-platinum producer and songwriter who has won Music Row’s Producer of the Year award four times and Billboard’s #1 Hot Country Producer Award from 2006 – 2010.. Frank Rogers’ work to date has resulted in thirteen Country Music Association award nominations, including a win for Album of the Year for Time Well Wasted with Brad Paisley. Rogers has credits with Trace Adkins, Brad Paisley, Josh Turner, Darius Rucker, Phil Vassar, Darryl Worley, and Scotty McCreery to name a few and he has also received five Academy of Country Music awards. Rogers has also co-written a slew of #1 songs, including “I'm Gonna Miss Her (The Fishin' Song)” by Brad Paisley; “Alright” and “This” by Darius Rucker; “Five More Minutes” and “This Is It” by Scotty McCreery; and “Backroad Song” by Granger Smith.

Since announcing Rogers’ appointment, Spirit Music Nashville has made quick impact with the formation of a JV with GRAMMY® nominated Platinum producer Derek Wells (also appointing Wells as Senior Director A&R Production) and earlier this month announced the signing Music Row’s “Song of the Year” co-writer Jeremy Bussey. Other recent successes by Spirit Music Nashville and Fluid Music Revolution include ASCAP’s Song of the Year (“Body Like a Back Road” by Sam Hunt, Zach Crowell and Josh Osborne); SESAC’s Song of the Year (“It Don’t Hurt Like It Used To” by Billy Currington); CMA Song of the Year (“Blue Ain’t Your Color” by Keith Urban) and CMA Album of the Year From a Room: Volume 1 by Chris Stapleton); and a publishing interest in ACM nominations for Song of the Year (“Whiskey & You” by Chris Stapleton); Single of the Year (“Broken Halos” by Chris Stapleton and “Drinkin’ Problem” by Midland) and Songwriter of the Year (Josh Osborne).

In January of this year, Spirit Music Group executives Jon Singer and Ross Cameron formed Lyric Capital Group to take ownership of Spirit Music Group and secure a recapitalization of over $350 million. The capital raise allows Spirit to continue to build upon its already impressive legacy and community of renowned artists and songwriters. Now wholly-owned by the newly formed Lyric Capital Group, Spirit Music Group remains a strong, independent publisher.

Spirit Music Group, founded in 1995, is one of the world's leading independent music publishers, owning and/or managing more than 75,000 songs spanning seven decades and every musical genre. Spirit’s portfolio consists of over 200 #1 Billboard hits and over 450 Top 10 songs.

Among its most notable songwriters and writer/artists are James Bay, John Barrett, Alan and Marilyn Bergman, Big Data, Marc Bolan, T Bone Burnett, Jonny Coffer, Zach Crowell, Rami Dawod, Henry Mancini, Matt & Kim, Johnny McDaid, The Marshall Tucker Band, Graham Nash, John Newman, Rick Nowels, David Paich, Doc Pomus, Frank Rogers, Boz Scaggs, Billy Squier, Pete Townshend, Gregg Wattenberg; and the breakthrough work of newer artists including Dagny and Tim Montana. 

Spirit has earned a strong reputation as an aggressive royalty administrator and a peerless promoter of its songs into film, television and advertising productions as well as a wide range of new media. In recent years, Spirit has helped transform the publisher's role beyond royalty collection and song promotion to proactive career and legacy partnership by creating and executing marketing plans to revitalize its clients' songs and expand their brands.

Spirit Music Group is headquartered in New York with offices in London, Los Angeles, Nashville and the Netherlands. Spirit is a portfolio company of Lyric Capital Group, led by seasoned music executives Jon Singer and Ross Cameron.

For further information about Spirit Music Group, go to www.spiritmusicgroup.com.







Loading Spirit Song Library